Recent Comments

Bushnell Neo+ Golf GPS Rangefinder Reviews

Digitalguider.com For Electronics Guide and Reviews Recommendation:-

Bushnell Neo+ Golf GPS Rangefinder

  • Compact, ready-tAo-use Golf GPS Rangefinder preloaded with 25,000 North American Courses
  • Comes with power cord/adaptor, USB sync cable, belt clip, and quick-start guide
  • Provides distance to the front, center, and back of the green and to key hazards
  • High resolution screen with large text menus; auto-course recognition; auto-hole advance
  • Requires no membership fees or downloading; one-year limited warranty

Digitalguider.com Recommendation:
.00 Rebate On Bushnell Neo+ GPS Unit! *Offer valid for purchases made between 3/19/12 and 6/17/12. See more details below. Neo+ GPS Unit…Pre-Loaded & Ready To Roll Right Out Of The Box! The Bushnell Neo+ GPS Rangefinder is able to calculate all the distance information you need to excel on the course. There are no membership fees and the unit is ready to work for you without the necessity of downloading course information. Fast and simple to use, this little number is exactly what you’ve been looking for. Bushnell Neo+ GPS Unit Features: 16,000+ preloaded courses throughout North America Simple, easy to use, course ready Instant course recognition Auto hole advance Distance to front, center and back of the green Up to 4 custom points per hole Shot distance calculator Compact, lightweight design Improves speed of play No membership fees SiRF Technology provides ultra sensitive GPS tracking Dimensions: 2.00″ x 3.50″ x .50″ Click here for FAQ 1 Year Limited Warranty Bushnell Neo+ GPS: Power cord/adaptor USB sync cable Storage Pouch Belt clip Quickstart guide Minimum System Requirements* The Bushnell Neo+ is ready to use out of the box, without the requirement of any additional software. However, a computer and internet access are required to register your device at iGolf.com and download course updates. In order to register and sync your device you will need a Windows Vista, Windows XP, Windows 7 or Mac OS X enabled computer with Java 6 and a USB port. .00 Rebate Form: For Bushnell Neo+ GPS Unit purchases made between 3/19/12 and 6/17/12 click here for rebate form. Envelope must be postmarked no later than 7/1/12. *Please note: Returned units must include the original UPC label if the item is returned for refund or credit. If the returned unit is missing the UPC label, the rebate amount will be deducted from the refund or credit. Bushnell Neo+ GPS Unit…Fast, Simple, Accurate!The NEO+ GPS Rangefinder from Bushnell is one of the most compact and simple to use golf GPS units available. Coming ready to play–straight out of the box–the Neo+ is pre-loaded with 25,000 North American golf courses. The GPS function provides quick and accurate distance to the front, center, and back of the green, as well as key hazards–with instant course recognition. The pre-loaded unit incurs no membership costs and doesn’t require you download courses from the internet. The Neo+ features a high resolution screen, auto-hole advance, and a 100 percent larger text menu for easier navigating. The Neo+ Golf GPS comes complete with a power cord/adaptor, USB sync cable, a belt clip, a quick-start guide, and carries a one year warranty from Bushnell.

Key Features:

  • 25,000 Pre-Loaded North American Courses
  • Instant Course Recognition
  • Provides distance to the front, center, back of the green
  • Provides key hazards
  • Up to 4 custom points per hole
  • Shot Distance calculator
  • Easy to use interface
  • Low button press
  • No Membership Fees
  • Rainproof construction

Specifications:

  • Dimensions: 1.75 by 3.25 by 0.75 inches
  • Adheres to USGA rules
  • SiRFstarIII GPS Chip
  • Up to 16 hours of battery life
  • Power Source: internal rechargeable lithium-ion battery (included)
  • One-year warranty

Compatibility Requirements:
The Bushnell Neo+ is ready to use out of the box without any additional software or hardware. However, computer and internet access is required to register the device within 45 days of purchase. In order to do this, you will need a PC (Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Windows 2000, Windows Me, Windows 98 compatible) or Mac (OS X, version 10.4.x or later).

What’s in the Box?
Bushnell Neo+ Golf GPS, power cord/adaptor, USB sync cable, belt clip, quick-start guide

Digitalguider.com Is The Gate To Digital World Offers Thousands of Reviews..Information..Posts.. Pages To Help You Choosing The Best Electronic Product That Covers Your Needs

List Price: $ 149.95

Price: $ 124.99

To Read The Full Details Click Below

Bushnell Neo+ Golf GPS Rangefinder

Digitalguider.com Is Your Gate To Digital World

Bushnell Neo+ Carry Case

  • Carry case for the Neo+ Golf GPS
  • Protects your GPS
  • Easy to slip on/off
  • Personalizes your GPS
  • From Bushnell

Digitalguider.com Recommendation:
Personalize and protect your Neo+ with the Neo+ Carry Case. Easy to slip on and easy to remove.Personalize and protect your Neo+ GPS with the Neo+ Carry Case from Bushnell. Easy to slip on and easy to remove, this handy case provides a convenient way to keep your valuable GPS device secure.

Digitalguider.com Is The Gate To Digital World Offers Thousands of Reviews..Information..Posts.. Pages To Help You Choosing The Best Electronic Product That Covers Your Needs

List Price: $ 23.95

Price: $ 19.99

To Read The Full Details Click Below

Bushnell Neo+ Carry Case

Digitalguider.com Is Your Gate To Digital World

Share

6 comments on “Bushnell Neo+ Golf GPS Rangefinder Reviews

  1. 56 of 57 people found the following review helpful
    3.0 out of 5 stars
    Pretty decent GPS, May 16, 2011
    By 

    This review is from: Bushnell Neo+ Golf GPS Rangefinder (Sports)

    Got the newer one with the 16000 preloaded courses on it. Every course I’ve played in my local area (North-Central MN) is on here. Considering that and the fact that I do not have to bother loading courses on my computer I’d say it’s worth the money right there.

    However, I’d have to say that I’m not quite as pleased with the accuracy out of the box. On the courses I play a lot I find myself using the “remapping” feature quite a bit the first time around. Once it’s re-mapped then it’s good to go and quite accurate. Any time I bring the unit to a course for the first time, I simply don’t trust the yardages. After I’ve customized and remapped the course, then I’ll rely on it quite a bit.

    Case in point, the local course where I’m a member had the wrong hole mapped for the first hole. Whoever mapped it had mistakenly identified hole #7 as the first hole and went from there. I can see how this could happen here as the seventh tee is next to the parking lot. Even when I figured out which was the correct hole to be on, the yardages were still off by as much as 10 yards. I have a 3.7 hdcp index and 10 yards can be like a mile to a better golfer. I have obviously re-mapped this course (with correct holes) and it is now dead on but due to this I am quite wary when bringing it somewhere new. Check it against yardages marked in the fairway and if it doesn’t seem to match, put it in your pocket and just re-map as you play. It only takes a minute to map the front, center and back of each green. Next time you visit the course it should be dead on.

    I do like the fact that I can customize and map out key points on each hole such as bunkers and water hazards. In the end I give the unit itself 5 stars but the accuracy of the preloaded courses only 1 star, which thankfully can be fixed. Add those together and I give it 3 stars.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  2. 49 of 50 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Great Range Finder, December 21, 2010
    By 
    Gary

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Bushnell Neo+ Golf GPS Rangefinder (Sports)

    This rangefinder was everything I hoped it would be and exactly as it was advertised. The setup was free and very simple via the igolf website. The first time I used it, it recognized my course immediately and provided me just what I needed througout the round. The readouts are very simple and easy to read. I would buy this rangefinder again and would recommend it to anyone that wants a very-easy-to-use piece of equipment. I find my golfing is much more fun now that I have accurate distances to the green.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  3. 22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Bushnell Neo+ Golf GPS, January 10, 2011
    By 
    Bigs

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Bushnell Neo+ Golf GPS Rangefinder (Sports)

    Have used the product for several round of golf and the Bushnell Neo+ has worked great. It is fast to react and accureate. Could not be happier.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  4. 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    Bushnell Neo, October 16, 2011
    By 
    James

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Bushnell Neo+ Carry Case (Sports)

    I did some online research regarding this product. Quite, frankly the reviews were mixed, but I thought I’d try it anyway. The price was right and item couln’t have been easier to set up and use. It comes pre-loaded and it’s small size (a little smaller than a pager) makes it easy to carry on your belt. I tested it against the accuracy of the GPS on the golf carts on one of the local courses, as well as other GPS units my friends have. It seems to be as accurate as any and there is no annual fee!

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  5. 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    Golf GPS, December 24, 2011
    By 
    PAUL EBERT (MURRELLS INLET, SC United States) –

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Bushnell Neo+ Carry Case (Sports)

    Great little Golf GPS which is very light and compact.There are no yearly fees, has thousands or courses and it is very accurate.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  6. 4.0 out of 5 stars
    Golf GPS Cover, May 15, 2012
    By 
    Steven Saul “Steve” (Essex County, New Jersey) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Bushnell Neo+ Carry Case (Sports)

    Works perfectly with the Golf GPS … keeps safe and secure. Only drawback is that the devices will not work when in the case. You need to remove and wait several seconds for readings.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Get Adobe Flash player